Organizational Structure

The department is structured around six divisions that deliver programs and services as well as the Commissioner's Office and three units, including Fiscal Operations, Information Services, & Operations, that support the work they do.

Six Divisions

Child Development Division (CDD)

Ensures access to high-quality child care and child development services.

Economic Services Division (ESD)

Administers programs that help individuals and families meet their basic needs.

Family Services Division (FSD)

Protects children and strengthens families.

Office of Child Support (OCS)

Establishes, collects, enforces, and modifies child support orders.

Office of Disability Determination Services (DDS)

Determines eligibility for disability benefits under Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI), Supplemental Security Income (SSI), and Medicaid.

Office of Economic Opportunity (OEO)

Works with partners to increase the self-sufficiency of Vermonters, strengthen Vermont communities, and eliminate the causes and symptoms of poverty.