Act 166

12 October 2015

Act 166, passed by the Vermont Legislature in 2014, provides for publicly funded prekindergarten education for a minimum of ten hours per week for 35 weeks annually for all 3, 4 and 5 year-old children not enrolled in kindergarten. The Act has an implementation date of July 1, 2015. The application for pre-qualification, frequently asked questions, and other information is available on the Vermont Agency of Education website.