Early Intervention Directory

Individuals with Disabilities Act (IDEA): Part C – Early Intervention program for infants and toddlers provides a broad array of services to children with special needs, birth through three years of age, and their families. This is a directory of the Early Intervention Supervisors or Directors in Vermont. To find out if your family is eligible you may contact the agency directly or contact your regional CIS Coordinator. A list of CIS Coordinators is available at https://dcf.vermont.gov/partners/cis


BARRE

Claire Kendall, Director
Family Center of Washington County
383 Sherwood Drive
Montpelier, VT  05602
Phone: 802-262-3292
Fax: (802) 262-6071
clairek@fcwcvt.org
https://fcwcvt.org/


BENNINGTON

Jennie Moon, Director
SVMC-Southwestern Vermont Medical Center
100 Hospital Drive
Bennington, VT 05201
Phone: 802-447-2768
Fax: (802) 447-5231
Jennie.Moon@svhealthcare.org
https://svhealthcare.org/


BRATTLEBORO

Mary Coogan, Supervisor
Winston Prouty Center for Child and Family Development
209 Austine Drive
Brattleboro, VT  05301
Phone: (802)-258-2414
Fax: (802) 258-2413
mary@winstonprouty.org
http://winstonprouty.org/


BURLINGTON

Rachel Boyers, Supervisor
Vermont Family Network
600 Blair Park Road Suite 240
Williston, Vermont 05495
Phone: (802) 860-4420
Fax:  (802) 876-6291
rachel.boyers@vtfn.org
https://www.vermontfamilynetwork.org/


MIDDLEBURY

Donna Bailey, Director
Craig Carpenter, Interim Supervisor
Addison County Parent Child Center
126 Monroe Street
Middlebury, VT  05753
Phone: (802) 388-3171
Fax: (802) 388-1590
dbailey@addisoncountypcc.org
https://www.addisoncountypcc.org/ 


MORRISVILLE

Carol Lang-Godin, Supervisor
Lamoille Family Center
480 Cady’s Falls Road
Morrisville, VT 05661
Phone: (802) 888-5229
Fax: (802) 888-5392
clang-godin@lamoillefamilycenter.org
http://www.lamoillefamilycenter.org/


NEWPORT

Liza Fleischer, Supervisor
Northeast Kingdom Learning Services
55 Seymour Lane, Suite 1
Newport, VT 05855
Phone: (802) 334-2524
Fax: (802) 334-6555
liza.fleischer@neklsvt.org
http://neklsvt.org/tempwebsite/


RUTLAND

Toni Racine, Supervisor
Rutland County Parent Child Center
61 Pleasant St.
Rutland, VT 05701
Phone: (802) 775-9711
Fax: (802) 775-5473
toni.racine@rcpcc.org
http://rcpcc.org/


ST. ALBANS

Nicole Noel, Supervisor
Northwestern Counseling & Support Services
130 Fisher Pond Road
St. Albans, VT 05478
Phone: (802) 524-6554
Fax: (802) 524-1126
nnoel@ncssinc.org
https://www.ncssinc.org/


ST. JOHNSBURY

Heather Ruggles, Supervisor
Northeast Kingdom Learning Services
166 Railroad Street
Saint Johnsbury, VT 05819
Phone: (802) 626-1131
Fax: (802) 334-6555
heather.ruggles@neklsvt.org
http://neklsvt.org/tempwebsite/


SPRINGFIELD

Margot Holmes, Director
Springfield Area Parent Child Center
6 Main Street
North Springfield, VT  05150
Phone: (802) 886-5242
Fax: (802) 886-2007
margoth@sapcc-vt.org
https://sapcc-vt.org/


WHITE RIVER JUNCTION

Lisa Wills, Supervisor
The Family Place
319 U.S. Rte 5 South
Norwich, VT  05055
Phone: (802)-649-3268
Fax: (802) 649-3270
lisaw@the-family-place.org
https://www.familyplacevt.org/


Additional Resources For Families in Vermont

List of some helpful resources for families with young children

Early Childhood and Intervention Research

Center on Disability and Community Inclusion (CDCI) coordinates over 20 projects in order to pursue its mission of an inclusive Vermont. Our projects work throughout the state within the community, schools, and university to enhance training, service, research, and sharing of information.



Updated 9/13/2019