Early Intervention Directory


A directory of Early Intervention services in Vermont.


To find out if your child is eligible for early intervention services through IDEA Part C, contact the agency contact listed below, another early intervention staff member or your local CIS Coordinator


BARRE - Family Center of Washington County, 383 Sherwood Drive, Montpelier, VT  05602
Claire Kendall, Director • clairek@fcwcvt.org
Phone: 802-262-3292 • Fax: (802) 262-6071


BENNINGTON - SVMC-Southwestern Vermont Medical Center, 100 Hospital Drive, Bennington, VT 05201
Jennie Moon, Director • Jennie.Moon@svhealthcare.org
Phone: 802-447-2768 • Fax: (802) 447-5231


BRATTLEBORO - Winston Prouty Center for Child and Family Development, 209 Austine Drive, Brattleboro, VT  05301
Mary Coogan, Supervisor • mary@winstonprouty.org
Phone: (802)-258-2414 • Fax: (802) 258-2413


BURLINGTON - Northwestern Counseling & Support Services, 107 Fisher Pond Road, St. Albans, Vermont 05478
Liz Fleury, Team Leader • elizabeth.hamel@ncssinc.org
Phone: (802) 782-2389 • Fax:  (802) 524-1126


MIDDLEBURY - Addison County Parent Child Center, 126 Monroe Street, Middlebury, VT  05753
Donna Bailey, Director • dbailey@addisoncountypcc.org
Craig Carpenter, Interim Supervisor
Phone: (802) 388-3171 • Fax: (802) 388-1590


MORRISVILLE - Lamoille Family Center, 480 Cady’s Falls Road, Morrisville, VT 05661
Ashley Brown, Supervisor • abrown@lamoillefamilycenter.org
Phone: (802) 888-5229, Ext. 141 • Fax: (802) 888-5392


NEWPORT - Northeast Kingdom Community Action, 371 Main Street, Newport, VT 05855
Samantha Morrigan, Supervisor • smorrigan@nekcavt.org
Phone: (855) 663-5224 • Fax: (802) 748-2805


RUTLAND - Rutland County Parent Child Center, 61 Pleasant St., Rutland, VT 05701
Corissa Burnell, Supervisor • corissa.burnell@rcpcc.org
Phone: (802) 345-3344 • Fax: (802) 775-5473


ST. ALBANS - Northwestern Counseling & Support Services, 130 Fisher Pond Road, St. Albans, VT 05478
Nicole Noel, Supervisor • nnoel@ncssinc.org
Phone: (802) 524-6554 • Fax: (802) 524-1126


ST. JOHNSBURY - Northeast Kingdom Community Action, 115 Lincoln Street, St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
Samantha Morrigan, Supervisor • smorrigan@nekcavt.org
Phone: (855) 663-5224 • Fax: (802) 748-2805


SPRINGFIELD - Springfield Area Parent Child Center, 6 Main Street, North Springfield, VT  05150
Margot Holmes, Director • margoth@sapcc-vt.org
Phone: (802) 886-5242 • Fax: (802) 886-2007


WHITE RIVER JUNCTION - The Family Place, 319 U.S. Rte 5 South, Norwich, VT  05055
Lisa Wills, Supervisor • lisaw@the-family-place.org
Phone: (802)-649-3268 • Fax: (802) 649-3270


Additional Resources For Families in Vermont

List of some helpful resources for families with young children

Early Childhood and Intervention Research

Center on Disability and Community Inclusion (CDCI) coordinates over 20 projects in order to pursue its mission of an inclusive Vermont. Our projects work throughout the state within the community, schools, and university to enhance training, service, research, and sharing of information.



Page Last Updated: 4/4/2022