Child Development Division Staff Contacts

Deputy Commissioner's Office
Operations Unit
    Child Care Financial Assistance Program Unit (CCFAP)
    Promise Community Unit
State Head Start Collaboration Office
Child Care Licensing
    Licensing Unit
Statewide Systems & Community Collaborations Unit
Children's Integrated Services Unit


General CDD Contact:1-800-649-2642
General CDD Fax Number: 1-802-241-0846


Deputy Commissioner’s Office

Reeva Murphy, Deputy Commissioner
802-241-0827
reeva.murphy@vermont.gov

Timothy Cutler, Operations Director
802-241-0806
timothy.cutler@vermont.gov

Judy Spittle, Administrative Support Coordinator
802-241-0827
judy.spittle@vermont.gov


Operations Unit

BFIS Help Desk
802-241-0800
bfis.help@vermont.gov

BFIS Help Desk Fax Number
802-241-0847

Heather Mattison, Operations Administrator
802-241-0816
heather.mattison@vermont.gov

Rachel Smith, Administrative Services Coordinator
802-241-0825
rachel.smith@vermont.gov

Dragica Gagulic, Operations Administrator
802-241-0807
dragica.gagulic@vermont.gov

Chris Mack, Administrative Services Coordinator II
802-241-0814
chris.mack@vermont.gov

Nya Pike, Administrative Services Coordinator II
802-241-0815
nya.pike@vermont.gov

Tim Gariboldi, Process & Policy Administrator
802-241-0808
tim.gariboldi@vermont.gov


Child Care Financial Assistance Program

Child Care Financial Assistance Fax Number
802-241-0849

Anne Rada, Child Care Financial Assistance Program Administrator
802-241-0822
anne.rada@vermont.gov

Jane Lolax, Program Technician II
802-241-0813
jane.lolax@vermont.gov

Lynne Munzberg, Program Technician I
802-241-0805
lynne.munzberg@vermont.gov

Kimberly Bruder, Child Care Grant Monitor
802-585-0706
kimberly.bruder@vermont.gov

Beth Tofel-Grehl. Child Care Grant Monitor
802-557-7555
beth.tofel-grehl@vermont.gov

Erik Post, Program Integrity (Fraud) Investigator
802-241-0821
erik.post@vermont.gov


State Head Start Collaboration Office

Renee Swain, Head Start State Collaboration Office Director
802-241-0801 or 802-585-9194
renee.swain@vermont.gov


Child Care Licensing

Christel Michaud, Director of Child Care Licensing
802-241-0832
christel.michaud@vermont.gov


Licensing

Licensing staff are assigned to geographic regions in an effort to improve accessibility to our field staff.  Click here for a chart of Vermont towns and licensing staff assigned to those towns.  For general information about child care programs, call the Child Care Consumer Line at 1-800-649-2642.
If you have a question about:

  • The processing of a registration, license or criminal record check, contact the Licensing Technician assigned to the town where you provide child care.
  • Child care regulations or practices, contact the Licensing Field Specialist assigned to the town where you provide child care.
  • Issues that need a supervisor's input, contact the Senior Regulatory Compliance Officer assigned to the town where you provide child care.

Licensor of the Day
802-241-0837

Licensing Fax Number
802-241-0848

Donna Monroe Lopiccolo, Child Care Licensing Supervisor
802-595-2533
donna.lopiccolo@vermont.gov

Kelly Lyford, Child Care Licensing Supervisor
802-279-1229
kelly.lyford@vermont.gov

Jonathan Boyd, Child Care Licensing Supervisor
802-241-0826
jonathan.boyd@vermont.gov

Elaine Crawford, Licensing Field Specialist
802-793-6350
elaine.crawford@vermont.gov

Kim Buxton, Licensing Field Specialist
802-585-9035
kimberlie.buxton@vermont.gov

Shanna Smith, Licensing Field Specialist
802-598-0528
shanna.smith@vermont.gov

Terri Layton, Licensing Field Specialist
802-760-9215
terri.layton@vermont.gov

Sara Fitts-Pratt, Licensing Field Specialist
802-585-0099
sara.fitts-pratt@vermont.gov

Ann Sparrow, Licensing Field Specialist
802-760-9087
ann.sparrow@vermont.gov

Ellen Livingston, Licensing Field Specialist
802-318-6649
ellen.livingston@vermont.gov

Heather Purinton, Licensing Field Specialist
802-585-6088
heather.purinton@vermont.gov

Sarah Crosier, Licensing Field Specialist
802-585-8001
sarah.crosier@vermont.gov

Kimberly Pease, Licensing Field Specialist
802-760-9272
kimberly.pease@vermont.gov

Bridget Sheldrick, Licensing Field Specialist
802-595-3756
bridget.sheldrick@vermont.gov

Vacant, Licensing Field Specialist

Lacey Osborne, Licensing Technician II
802-241-0818
lacey.osborne@vermont.gov

Rachel Hickory, Licensing Technician II
802-241-0809
rachel.hickory@vermont.gov

Kim Jones, Licensing Technician II
802-241-0810
kim.jones@vermont.gov

Tiffany Le, Licensing Technician II
802-241-0812
tiffany.le@vermont.gov


Statewide Systems & Community Collaborations

Statewide Systems & Community Collaborations Fax Number
802-241-0850

Melissa Riegel-Garrett, Director Quality Enhancement, Workforce and Systems Development
802-241-0828
melissa.riegel-garrett@vermont.gov

Amy Bolger, Health & Early Childhood Systems Coordinator
802-241-0803
amy.bolger@vermont.gov

Lynne Robbins, Early Childhood and Afterschool Systems Specialist
802-241-0823
lynne.robbins@vermont.gov


Children's Integrated Services

Children's Integrated Services Fax
802-241-0168

Morgan Cole, CIS Director
morgan.cole@vermont.gov

Danielle Howes, Part C Early Intervention Coordinator
802-279-1302
danielle.howes@vermont.gov

Jill Pearl, CIS Administrator
802-241-0163
jill.pearl@vermont.gov


Updated 08/20/2018

Contact Us

Reeva Murphy, Deputy Commissioner
Child Development Division (CDD)
280 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671-1040
Phone: (802) 241-3110 or 1-800-649-2642
Fax: (802) 241-0846

DCF Public Records Requests
Statewide Public Records Requests