Child Development Division Staff Contacts

Deputy Commissioner's Office
Operations Unit
    Child Care Financial Assistance Program Unit (CCFAP)
Policy Unit
State Head Start Collaboration Office
Child Care Licensing
    Licensing Unit
Statewide Systems & Community Collaborations Unit
Children's Integrated Services Unit


General CDD Contact:1-800-649-2642
General CDD Fax Number: 1-802-241-0846


Bright Futures Information System (BFIS) Help Desk
1-800-649-2642 option 4 or 802-241-0800
ahs.dcfcddbfishelpadministrator@vermont.gov

Child Care Financial Assistance Program (CCFAP)
1-800-649-2642 option 5
ahs.dcfcddccfappayments@vermont.gov

Child Care Licensor of the Day
1-800-649-2642 option 3 or 802-241-0837
ahs.dcfcddchildcarelicensing@vermont.gov

Children's Integrated Services (CIS)
1-800-649-2642 option 6
AHS.DCFCDDCIS@vermont.gov


Deputy Commissioner’s Office

Miranda Gray, Deputy Commissioner
802-241-3110
miranda.gray@vermont.gov

Rachel Smith, Administrative Services Coordinator II
802-241-0825
rachel.smith@vermont.gov

Nicole Dubuque, Policy Director
802-241-0806
​nicole.dubuque@vermont.gov

Karolyn Long, Operations Director
802-279-4019
​karolyn.long@vermont.gov

Sheila Duranleau, Director of Programs
802-241-0830
​sheila.duranleau@vermont.gov


Operations Unit

Bright Futures Information System (BFIS) Fax Number
802-241-0847

Bright Futures Information System (BFIS) Email
ahs.dcfcddbfishelpadministrator@vermont.gov

Karolyn Long, Operations Director
802-279-4019
​karolyn.long@vermont.gov

Dragica Gagulic, BFIS Functional Coordinator
802-241-0807
dragica.gagulic@vermont.gov

Chris Mack, Administrative Services Coordinator II
802-241-0814
chris.mack@vermont.gov

Amy Shaefer, Data Analyst and Information Administrator
802-798-9332
amy.shaefer@vermont.gov

Nya Pike, Process and Performance Analyst
802-241-0815
nya.pike@vermont.gov

Erik Post, Interim Sr Process and Performance Analyst
802-241-0821
erik.post@vermont.gov

Vacant, CDDIS Administrative Services Coordinator II

Vacant, CDDIS Administrative Services Coordinator II


Policy Unit

Nicole Dubuque, Policy Director
802-241-0806
​nicole.dubuque@vermont.gov

Leslie Bergeron, CDD Process/Policy Administrator
802-241-0806
leslie.bergeron@vermont.gov


Child Care Financial Assistance Program

Child Care Financial Assistance Fax Number
802-241-0849

Child Care Financial Assistance Email
ahs.dcfcddccfappayments@vermont.gov

Anne Rada, Child Care Financial Assistance Program Administrator
802-241-0822
anne.rada@vermont.gov

Kimberly Bruder, Child Care Grant Monitor
802-585-0706
kimberly.bruder@vermont.gov

Beth Tofel-Grehl. Child Care Grant Monitor
802-557-7555
beth.tofel-grehl@vermont.gov

Vacant, Program Integrity (Fraud) Investigator

Vacant, Administrative Services Coordinator II


State Head Start Collaboration Office

Renee Kelly, Head Start State Collaboration Office Director
802-241-0801 or 802-585-9194
renee.kelly@vermont.gov


Child Care Licensing

Vacant, Director of Child Care Licensing
 


Licensing

Licensing staff are assigned to geographic regions in an effort to improve accessibility to our field staff.  Click here for a chart of Vermont towns and licensing staff assigned to those towns. We also provide a visual map of the licensor regions.  For general information about child care programs, call the Child Care Licensor on Duty Line at 1-800-649-2642.
If you have a question about:

  • The processing of a registration, license or criminal record check, contact the Licensing Technician assigned to the town where you provide child care.
  • Child care regulations or practices, contact the Licensing Field Specialist assigned to the town where you provide child care.
  • Issues that need a supervisor's input, contact the Senior Regulatory Compliance Officer assigned to the town where you provide child care.

Licensor of the Day
1-800-649-2642 option 3 or 802-241-0837
ahs.dcfcddchildcarelicensing@vermont.gov

Licensing Fax Number
802-241-0848

Donna Monroe Lopiccolo, Child Care Licensing Supervisor
802-595-2533
donna.lopiccolo@vermont.gov

Kelly Lyford, Child Care Licensing Supervisor
802-279-1229
kelly.lyford@vermont.gov

Jonathan Boyd, Child Care Licensing Supervisor
802-241-0826
jonathan.boyd@vermont.gov

Elaine Crawford, Licensing Field Specialist II
802-793-6350
elaine.crawford@vermont.gov

Kim Buxton, Licensing Field Specialist II
802-585-9035
kimberlie.buxton@vermont.gov

Robin Rielly, Licensing Field Specialist I
802-798-9092
robin.rielly@vermont.gov

Vacant, Licensing Field Specialist I

 

Sara Fitts-Pratt, Licensing Field Specialist II
802-585-0099
sara.fitts-pratt@vermont.gov

Ann Sparrow, Licensing Field Specialist I
802-760-9087
ann.sparrow@vermont.gov

Ellen Livingston, Licensing Field Specialist I
802-318-6649
ellen.livingston@vermont.gov

Heather Purinton, Licensing Field Specialist I
802-585-6088
heather.purinton@vermont.gov

Sarah Crosier, Licensing Field Specialist I
802-585-8001
sarah.crosier@vermont.gov

Bridget Sheldrick, Licensing Field Specialist II
802-595-3756
bridget.sheldrick@vermont.gov

Erin Canniff, Licensing Field Specialist II
802-585-4482
erin.canniff@vermont.gov

Carrie Knight, Licensing Field Specialist II
802-585-8120
carrie.knight@vermont.gov

Lacey Osborne, Child Care Business Technician
802-241-0818
lacey.osborne@vermont.gov

Tracy Ferrell, Child Care Business Technician
802-241-0809
tracy.ferrell@vermont.gov

Jacek Deptula, Child Care Business Technician
802-241-0276
jacek.deptula@vermont.gov

Tiffany Le, Child Care Business Technician
802-241-0810
tiffany.le@vermont.gov


Statewide Systems & Community Collaborations

Statewide Systems & Community Collaborations Fax Number
802-241-0850

Vacant, Child Care Quality Program Administrator

Amy Bolger, Health & Early Childhood Systems Coordinator
802-241-0803
amy.bolger@vermont.gov

Lynne Robbins, Early Childhood and Afterschool Systems Specialist
802-241-0823
lynne.robbins@vermont.gov

Natalie Nachtigal, ARPA Business Application Support Specialist
802-989-9685
natalie.nachtigal@vermont.gov


Children's Integrated Services

Children's Integrated Services Fax
802-241-0168

Keith Williams, CIS Director
802-241-0828
​keith.williams@vermont.gov

Vacant, Program Improvement Manager
 

Leslie Davis, Part C Program Administrator
802-585-9652
leslie.davis@vermont.gov

Jill Pearl, Specialized Child Care Administrator
802-241-0163
jill.pearl@vermont.gov

Maria White, CIS Home Visiting Coordinator
802-904-3063
maria.white@vermont.gov

Hilary Watson, CIS Family Engagement Coordinator
802-760-9416
hilary.watson@vermont.gov

Samantha Higgins-Parrales, Administrative Services Tech I
802-241-0157
samantha.higgins@vermont.gov


Updated 04/22/2022

Contact Us

Miranda Gray, Deputy Commissioner
Child Development Division (CDD)
280 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671-1040
Phone: (802) 241-3110 or 1-800-649-2642
Fax: (802) 241-0846

DCF Public Records Requests
Statewide Public Records Requests