Child Development Division Staff Contacts

Deputy Commissioner's Office
Operations Unit
    Child Care Financial Assistance Program Unit (CCFAP)
Grants & Contracts Unit
State Head Start Collaboration Office
Child Care Licensing
    Licensing Unit
Statewide Systems & Community Collaborations Unit
Children's Integrated Services Unit


General CDD Contact:1-800-649-2642
General CDD Fax Number: 1-802-241-0846


Bright Futures Information System (BFIS) Help Desk
802-241-0800
ahs.dcfcddbfishelpadministrator@vermont.gov

Child Care Financial Assistance Program (CCFAP)
ahs.dcfcddccfappayments@vermont.gov

Child Care Licensor of the Day
802-241-0837
ahs.dcfcddchildcarelicensing@vermont.gov

Children's Integrated Services (CIS)
AHS.DCFCDDCIS@vermont.gov


Deputy Commissioner’s Office

Miranda Gray, Interim Deputy Commissioner
802-241-3110
miranda.gray@vermont.gov

Rachel Smith, Administrative Services Coordinator II
802-241-0825
rachel.smith@vermont.gov

Nicole Dubuque, Policy Director
802-241-0806
​nicole.dubuque@vermont.gov

Bryan O'Connor, Operations Director
802-241-0806
bryan.c.oconnor@vermont.gov

Sheila Duranleau, Director of Programs
802-241-0830
​sheila.duranleau@vermont.gov


Operations Unit

BFIS Help Desk
802-241-0800
ahs.dcfcddbfishelpadministrator@vermont.gov

BFIS Help Desk Fax Number
802-241-0847

Dragica Gagulic, BFIS Functional Coordinator
802-241-0807
dragica.gagulic@vermont.gov

Chris Mack, Administrative Services Coordinator II
802-241-0814
chris.mack@vermont.gov

Douglas Denniston, Data Analyst and Information Administrator
802-241-0166
douglas.denniston@vermont.gov

Nya Pike, Process and Performance Analyst
802-241-0815
nya.pike@vermont.gov

Heather Mattison, Sr Process and Performance Analyst
802-241-0816
heather.mattison@vermont.gov


Grants & Contracts Unit

Michael Schultz, Grants and Contracts Supervisor
(802) 585-5326
Michael.Schultz@vermont.gov

Lauren Fisk, Contracts and Grants Administrator
802-241-0804
lauren.fisk@vermont.gov


Child Care Financial Assistance Program

Child Care Financial Assistance Fax Number
802-241-0849

Child Care Financial Assistance Email
ahs.dcfcddccfappayments@vermont.gov

Anne Rada, Child Care Financial Assistance Program Administrator
802-241-0822
anne.rada@vermont.gov

Kimberly Bruder, Child Care Grant Monitor
802-585-0706
kimberly.bruder@vermont.gov

Beth Tofel-Grehl. Child Care Grant Monitor
802-557-7555
beth.tofel-grehl@vermont.gov

Erik Post, Program Integrity (Fraud) Investigator
802-241-0821
erik.post@vermont.gov

Ingrid French, Financial Specialist III
802-241-0813
ingrid.french@vermont.gov


State Head Start Collaboration Office

Renee Kelly, Head Start State Collaboration Office Director
802-241-0801 or 802-585-9194
renee.kelly@vermont.gov


Child Care Licensing

Christel Michaud, Director of Child Care Licensing
802-241-0832
christel.michaud@vermont.gov


Licensing

Licensing staff are assigned to geographic regions in an effort to improve accessibility to our field staff.  Click here for a chart of Vermont towns and licensing staff assigned to those towns. We also provide a visual map of the licensor regions.  For general information about child care programs, call the Child Care Licensor on Duty Line at 1-800-649-2642.
If you have a question about:

  • The processing of a registration, license or criminal record check, contact the Licensing Technician assigned to the town where you provide child care.
  • Child care regulations or practices, contact the Licensing Field Specialist assigned to the town where you provide child care.
  • Issues that need a supervisor's input, contact the Senior Regulatory Compliance Officer assigned to the town where you provide child care.

Licensor of the Day
802-241-0837
ahs.dcfcddchildcarelicensing@vermont.gov

Licensing Fax Number
802-241-0848

Donna Monroe Lopiccolo, Child Care Licensing Supervisor
802-595-2533
donna.lopiccolo@vermont.gov

Kelly Lyford, Child Care Licensing Supervisor
802-279-1229
kelly.lyford@vermont.gov

Jonathan Boyd, Child Care Licensing Supervisor
802-241-0826
jonathan.boyd@vermont.gov

Elaine Crawford, Licensing Field Specialist II
802-793-6350
elaine.crawford@vermont.gov

Kim Buxton, Licensing Field Specialist II
802-585-9035
kimberlie.buxton@vermont.gov

Robin Rielly, Licensing Field Specialist I
802-798-9092
robin.rielly@vermont.gov

Lora Miele, Licensing Field Specialist I
802-598-0528
lora.miele@vermont.gov

Sara Fitts-Pratt, Licensing Field Specialist II
802-585-0099
sara.fitts-pratt@vermont.gov

Ann Sparrow, Licensing Field Specialist I
802-760-9087
ann.sparrow@vermont.gov

Ellen Livingston, Licensing Field Specialist I
802-318-6649
ellen.livingston@vermont.gov

Heather Purinton, Licensing Field Specialist I
802-585-6088
heather.purinton@vermont.gov

Sarah Crosier, Licensing Field Specialist I
802-585-8001
sarah.crosier@vermont.gov

Bridget Sheldrick, Licensing Field Specialist II
802-595-3756
bridget.sheldrick@vermont.gov

Erin Canniff, Licensing Field Specialist I
802-585-4482
erin.canniff@vermont.gov

Carrie Knight, Licensing Field Specialist II
802-585-8120
carrie.knight@vermont.gov

Lacey Osborne, Child Care Business Technician
802-241-0818
lacey.osborne@vermont.gov

Tracy Ferrell, Child Care Business Technician
802-241-0809
tracy.ferrell@vermont.gov

Jacek Deptula, Child Care Business Technician
802-241-0812
jacek.deptula@vermont.gov

Tiffany Le, Child Care Business Technician
802-241-0810
tiffany.le@vermont.gov


Statewide Systems & Community Collaborations

Statewide Systems & Community Collaborations Fax Number
802-241-0850

Rey Garofano, Child Care Quality Program Administrator
802-241-0840
rey.garofano@vermont.gov

Amy Bolger, Health & Early Childhood Systems Coordinator
802-241-0803
amy.bolger@vermont.gov

Lynne Robbins, Early Childhood and Afterschool Systems Specialist
802-241-0823
lynne.robbins@vermont.gov


Children's Integrated Services

Children's Integrated Services Fax
802-241-0168

Keith Williams, CIS Director
802-241-0828
​keith.williams@vermont.gov

Danielle Howes, Program Improvement Manager
802-279-1302
danielle.howes@vermont.gov

Vacant, Part C Program Administrator

Jill Pearl, Specialized Child Care Administrator
802-241-0163
jill.pearl@vermont.gov

Karen Bielawski-Branch, CIS Home Visiting Coordinator
802-798-2615
karen.bielawskibranch@vermont.gov

Hilary Watson, CIS Family Engagement Coordinator
802-760-9416
hilary.watson@vermont.gov

Samantha Higgins-Parrales, Administrative Services Tech 1
802-241-0157
samantha.higgins@vermont.gov


Updated 09/07/2021

Contact Us

Miranda Gray, Interim Deputy Commissioner
Child Development Division (CDD)
280 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671-1040
Phone: (802) 241-3110 or 1-800-649-2642
Fax: (802) 241-0846

DCF Public Records Requests
Statewide Public Records Requests