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This bulletin confirms and supplants the prior bulletin filed on this topic pursuant to emergency
rulemaking authority in order to allow the traditional rulemaking process to take place. It updates
health care premium rules as authorized by the Budget Act of 2006 (an act making appropriations for
the support of government). It replaces references to the former Department of Prevention, Assistance,
Transition, and Health Access (PATH), with the Department for Children and Families (DCF).

The Budget Act of 2006 amended the premium requirements of the Budget Act of 2005.

A public hearing was held on October 31, 2005 at 10:00 a.m., in the Agency of Human Services Blue
Room, DCF, State Office Complex, Waterbury, Vermont. No commenters attended. No written
comments were received.

Vertical lines in the left margin indicate significant changes. Dotted lines at the left indicate changes
to clarify, rearrange, correct references, etc., without changing content.

To get more information about the Administrative Procedures Act and the rules applicable to state
rulemaking go to the website of the Office of the Vermont Secretary of State at: http://vermont-
archives.org/apa/rules.html or call Louise Corliss at 828-2863.

For information on upcoming hearings before the Legislative Committee on Administrative Rules go
to the website of the Vermont Legislature at: http://www.leg.state.vt.us/schedule/schedule2.cfm or call
828-5760.
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Vermont Department for Children and Families Medicaid Rules

3/4/06 Bulletin No. 05-31 M302.26

M302.26 Children Under 18 (Dr. Dynasaur)

Children under age 18 who would be eligible for ANFC-related Medicaid except that their income or
resources exceed the maximums are categorically eligible for Dr. Dynasaur as long as their household
income does not exceed 300 percent of the federal poverty level (FPL). There is no resource test under
this provision.

Premiums as specified in M150-M150.2 are required for the following individuals within this coverage
group. Individuals requesting Dr. Dynasaur with income above 185 percent of the FPL but no more
than 225 percent are required to pay a monthly premium of $30 per household before coverage will
begin or continue. Those with incomes above 225 percent but no more than 300 percent of the FPL
must pay a $40 monthly premium if the family has other insurance that includes hospital and physician
coverage and a $80 monthly premium if the family has no insurance besides Dr. Dynasaur.

When a single household includes more than one individual eligible for Dr. Dynasaur coverage, the
household must pay the highest applicable Dr. Dynasaur premium.

Children who are members of federally designated American Indian or Alaskan Native tribes, as
designated by the federal Bureau of Indian Affairs do not have to pay a premium if their household
income is more than 225% but less than or equal to 300% FPL and they have no other insurance.
Abenaki is not a federally designated tribe. If other children in the household are beneficiaries but not
members of a federally-designated tribe, then the household is still responsible for the premium.

Children qualifying for Medicaid under Dr. Dynasaur and the Disabled Child in Home Care
(DCHC/Katie Beckett) coverage group (see M200.23(d)) may select which of the two sets of rules that
they wish to have determine their eligibility. An applicant applying under the DCHC coverage group
who is eligible under Dr. Dynasaur shall receive Dr. Dynasaur coverage while the application is
pending.

To assist applicants in making a decision between the two coverage groups, the department will
provide the applicant with the requirements specific to the two groups, including the service delivery
systems used, the process for determining eligibility, the time for processing applications, and the cost-
sharing requirements of beneficiaries in each group.

DCF updates its income maximums based on the FPL annually on January 1 using a methodology
similar to the one employed by the federal government in setting the FPLs. In years when the actual
FPL exceeds DCF's income maximum, DCF will issue a second increase on April 1.



Vermont Department for Children and Families Medicaid Rules
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M302.27  Pregnant Women (Dr. Dynasaur)

Pregnant women who would be eligible for ANFC-related Medicaid except that their income or
resources exceed the maximums are categorically eligible for Dr. Dynasaur as long as their family
income does not exceed 200 percent of the federal poverty level (FPL), without regard to any change
in their Medicaid group's income during pregnancy and during the 60-day post-pregnancy period,
which ends on the last day of the month during which the 60" day falls. There is no resource test under
this provision.

Although a woman may be granted up to three months retroactive coverage if she was pregnant and
met all eligibility criteria, she is not eligible for the 60-day post-pregnancy period if she applies after
her pregnancy has ended. However, she may be eligible after her pregnancy ends based on another
categorical criterion or coverage provision and a different income test.

Pregnant women with income above 185 percent of the FPL but no more than 200 percent are required
to pay a monthly premium of $30 for coverage.

When a single household includes more than one individual eligible for Dr. Dynasaur coverage, the
household must pay the highest applicable Dr. Dynasaur premium.

DCF updates its income maximums based on the FPL annually on January 1 using a methodology
similar to the one employed by the federal government in setting the FPLs. In years when the actual
FPL exceeds DCF's income maximum, DCF will issue a second increase on April 1.

M302.28 Other ANFC-Related Categorically Eligible Coverage Groups

(@ (Newborns) A child born to a woman eligible for and receiving Medicaid on the date of the
child's birth is categorically eligible for ANFC-related Medicaid. The child is deemed eligible
for two months after birth. The child remains eligible for up to twelve months if the child
remains in the same household as the mother and the mother remains eligible, or would be
eligible if pregnant. Children are considered members of their mother's household if they are
continuously hospitalized after birth, unless the mother has legally relinquished control or
abandoned them.

(b) (Adoption or Foster Care) Children under the age of 21 living in Vermont for whom an adoption
assistance agreement is in effect or foster care maintenance payments are being made (by any
state) under title 1V-E of the Act are automatically eligible for ANFC-related Medicaid.
Committed children in the custody of SRS not I1V-E eligible must pass the applicable eligibility
tests before their eligibility for Medicaid can be established.



Vermont Department for Children and Families VHAP Rules
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4001.9 Cost-Sharing Requirements

4001.91 Premium

Individuals meet this requirement when they have paid any required premium as specified in M150 -
M150.2. The amount of the premium for each individual increases according to VHAP income
maximums (P-2420) based on the federal poverty level (FPL) as shown in the following chart:

Income Maximums Monthly I?r_emium Per
Individual
0 - 50% FPL $0
>50% but < 75% FPL $11.00
>75% but < 100% FPL $39.00
> 100% but < 150% FPL $50.00
> 150% but < 185% FPL $75.00

4001.92 Copayment

There is a copayment requirement of $25 per medically necessary hospital emergency room visit, as
defined in M103.3 (13) and (37).
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